Monday, 19 December 2011

Soundtracks to be Bundled With Indie Games

Humble Indie Bundle is a site which allows gamers to pay what they want for one of their featured games. The proceeds from the sale go to charity, whilst the gamer gets a copy of their game for Mac, Windows or Linux. The site has already brought in over $1.4 million dollars in only a few days, but Humble Indie Bundle has now included free soundtracks to all seven independent games for everyone who donates and purchases a copy of one of the games.

The music can be downloaded after the game has been downloaded, and can be found in a link to the right of the platform selection tool on the post-purchase landing page.

Many of these games have excellent accompanying music, with Super Meat Boy and Cave Story getting my thumbs up. 

1 comment:

Leave your comment here!
Please note that any offensive comments or spam will not be approved.
Thank you!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...